Thoughts on free roaming in one secure room?
Posted: 25 August 2008 10:18 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Participant
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2008-08-24

I have been contemplating this for awhile and was curious as to what everyones thoughts and experinces are with free roaming in one room that is parrot proofed ( i.e no live wires exposed, no metal or items with zinc, lead exposed, nothing that could topple over if bumped and crush her). I do have other animals but they would be kept seperate from the room and I was thinking of adding a cardboard strip to the bottom of the door to keep it totally seperate.

Now that I am a full time student at home I spend most of my time working in the room she is in but normally put her back in when I need to go out. I am installing a new hanging gym system over her cage with new hanging toys today to enrich her enviroment and would like to keep her out 24/7, except at night of course. She is a four year old Sennie, and I know I have heard about them getting into places where they shouldnt be and get stepped on ( in slippers) but I will remove all such things and theyre is no furniture she could get stuck under or trapped under.

Idea’s or thoughts?

Thanks
Kayla

Posted: 26 August 2008 02:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
New Participant
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2008-06-01